Aloe bars (revisited)

I made some aloe bars a while back. They turned out with disasterous amounts of soda ash. WAs ready to toss them, but tested one or two out in the shower. You know what, aside from the soda ash- I think these are great bars. They’re hard as a rock. Lather up well. So I’ve gone to my ‘ruined’ batch and carved the good parts out from their soda ash strongholds. Don’t know if I could sell these except for a buck or two, but they’d be fine to give out to friends. And since soda ash doesn’t hurt you (it’s just aesthetically unappealing), there’s no harm in this soap. I’ve started keeping chunks around the kitchen sink to use as handsoap/dishwashing soap.

IMG_3242

Leave a Reply

