Successes with molds and melt and pour glycerine

IMG_3216 (2)IMG_3227IMG_3232 IMG_3225 (2)

I am happy with the SHAPE of my Old Bay replica soap. However, I have two things to learn about gylcerine melt and pour. #1 how to erase the line from the second pour. Also, how to better define the shapes. Can you tell those are three stars in the middle of the soap? It kind of looks like an atomic bomb instead. I’ve actually added old bay to the soap itself. That is what all the grit is that you see. Will that work in soap as a decent exfoliant? I don’t know. I will send to my parents as a gift to see if it tears their skin off.

Leave a Reply

