Charcoal Bars

The charcoal bars have been interesting. They remained so mushy that I waited 48 hours before unmolding them, and even then they were still somewhat mushy when I tried to squeeze them out of the single-bar molds. After leaving them out in the open, they’ve hardened up a bit, but from the way they are going so far I imagine it will take probably 2 months before I’m comfortable with the cure on these. Then I will test one and see how it is. At first, I thought this batch was a failure because it wasn’t firming up but it might turn out ok after all. Even the two puppies came out alright!

20150325_212311 (2)

Leave a Reply

